UP Class 10th and 12th exam 2017: Stage set for declaration of results by board officials


UP Board 10th result 2017

The stage is all set for the UP Board to declare the results of the high school or Class 10 and intermediate or Class 12 board examinations 2017 on Friday.

The board’s director Amarnath Verma and secratary Shail Yadav will announce the results at its headquarters in Allahabad.

Officials began arrving at the board’s office from 6am put finishing touches before the announcement of the results as students made their way to holy places to offer their prayers at the last hour.

Experts have said the overall pass percentage may see a dip in comparison to previous year due to strict anti-copying measures implemented by the board.

Candidates can check their results here after they are uploaded on the official website.

The results can also be accessed at upmspresults.up.nic.in.

Steps to check the UP Board Class 10 and Class 12 results:

1) Go to the official website by clicking on the link provided above

2) Click on the link for Class 10 or Class 12 results

3) Key in the desired details (your roll number) and verification code and submit

4) The result will be displayed on the screen

Over 60,61,030 candidates registered for the high school and intermediate exams this year. They included 34,04,715 examinees for Class 10 and 26,56,319 for Class 12.

However, due to strict vigilance following cases of cheating in the previous years, an unexpected 5,94,503 candidates left the exams midway and 1,862 examinees were caught copying.

In some districts, mass copying was reported due to which 69 exams of various subjects were cancelled and 91 schools were debarred from holding the board exams for the next five years.

This year, the board also provided coded answer sheets in 31 districts of the state that were identified as sensitive in order to check cheating during the exams.

The evaluation of around 4.6 crore answer sheets by 1.37 lakh teachers began from April 27 at 253 evaluation centres in the state.




Written by Loknath Das